The Price of Blog Traffic

I would love it if everyone that used to read this blog knew that it was back up, but I am vehemently opposed to showing up at peoples blogs and posting an ad for your own. I also find myself with moral dilemmas about the following traffic-enhancing methods:

1. Posting on other peoples’ articles just so that people will click your name and wander to your blog
2. Linking to interesting posts with very loose logical ties to the content of said posts

So I will sit here patiently, hoping that wordpress.com throws up my stuff on the “possibly related posts” sections. I don’t have a TON of time to visit and read and make useful comments on other blogs, and I can’t figure out why when I sign into wordpress to make a comment it doesn’t display a link in some places. Oh well. So cheers to Ysharros and Tesh! The only two readers for now!

The only reason I even mention this is because I think it’s a shame that some things will get buried as I post more (I have three posts waiting in line to be published at the moment)- I would really enjoy to have LONG conversations on some of the topics with lots of input.

4 Responses to “The Price of Blog Traffic”

  1. Ysharros Says:

    Or, you could ask your friends for a plug 😉

  2. jedioftheshire Says:

    That’s always an option, but I would feel better if they did it spontaneously. Thank you! 😀

  3. Tesh Says:

    I *do* need something to talk about midweek… pluggery time! 😉

  4. jedioftheshire Says:

    Thanks, I owe you one! 🙂

Leave a Reply

